Task Force

The Court


Sole arbitrators and presidents of arbitral tribunals in anti-doping disputes have to meet specific qualifications in accordance with § 53.1 DIS Sport Arbitration Rules: in addition to their legal education, they must have extensive knowledge and experience in the areas of "arbitration" as well as "anti-doping rules".

In 2016, the German Court of Arbitration for Sport established a Task Force to review the qualifications of arbitrator candidates. The Task Force recommends candidates for inclusion in the list of arbitrators for DIS anti-doping disputes. The Task Force presents its recommendation to the DIS, which makes the final decision on the admission of the candidate to the list. All communication with the applicants will take place exclusively through the DIS.

The Task Force consists of seven members with a balanced composition of representatives from sport clubs, sport associations, athletes, the NADA and other members of the sport (arbitration) scene. 

Currently, the following persons are members of the Task Force:

  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Cherkeh (KERN CHERKEH Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaft mbB)
  • Amélie Ebert (Mitglied des Präsidiums des Vereins Athleten Deutschland e.V., Athletenvertreterin der Athletenkommission im DOSB, Nationalmannschaft Synchronschwimmen/Deutscher Schwimmverband e.V., McKinsey & Company)
  • Ingo Erberich (Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mBH)
  • Dr. Karsten Hofmann (Lawyer)
  • Dr. Michael Lehner (Bornheim und Partner mbB)
  • Annett Rombach (Klinkert Rechtsanwälte PartGmbB)
  • Manuela Schmermund (Sportschützin und Gold-, Silber- und Bronzemedaillengewinnerin Paralympics)
Important notice: Outdated web browser INTERNET EXPLORER

The DIS website is not fully compatible with the outdated web browser INTERNET EXPLORER, for which security updates are no longer being provided. Some important functions of the website are not available (e.g. cost calculator, member access) or availability is limited (e.g. event area) with INTERNET EXPLORER.
For full use of the DIS website, please switch to an up to date web browser such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox or Safari.